01543 227570 office@littletongreen.staffs.sch.uk

WELCOME TO LITTLETON GREEN COMMUNITY SCHOOL

Littleton Green Community School is a replacement school for Huntington Primary School which opened on the 9th November 2009.

The school is located within the parish of Huntington set on the edge of the beautiful Cannock Chase.

Our school is for boys and girls from 3 – 11 and is maintained by SUA Trust. We also offer sessional day care for children over 3 years in our Nursery and Wrap around and now cater for children aged 2 years in our Saplings Pre-school.

 

Vision & Values Curriculum

school img

UPCOMING EVENTS

VIEW ALL

Parent Engagement Morning

Art

Monday, 08 June

Father's Day Meal

Father\'s Day

Friday, 19 June

Global Day - (CCHS) - Year 5

Global Day - (CCHS) - Year 5

Monday, 29 June

Sports events + Quiz (CCHS) - Year 4

Sports events + Quiz (CCHS) - Year 4

Tuesday, 30 June

Open Evening (Whole School) 3.30pm-6.30pm

Open Evening (Whole School) 3.30pm-6.30pm

Tuesday, 30 June

Graduation + Whole School Disco - 3.30pm-5.00pm

Graduation + Whole School Disco - 3.30pm-5.00pm

Wednesday, 01 July

Graduation Assembly (Year 6) - 1.00pm-3.00pm

Graduation Assembly (Year 6) - 1.00pm-3.00pm

Wednesday, 01 July

Summer Fayre (2.00pm-4.00pm)

Summer Fayre (2.00pm-4.00pm)

Thursday, 02 July

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Friday, 03 July

Boreatton Park Trip (Year 6)

Boreatton Park Trip (Year 6)

Monday, 06 July

Swap Over Week

Week 1

Monday, 06 July

Global Day (CCHS) - Year 5

Global Day (CCHS) - Year 5

Tuesday, 07 July

Swap Over Week

Week 2

Monday, 13 July

School Closes at 1.00pm

School Closes at 1.00pm

Friday, 17 July

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Monday, 20 July

School Holiday

School Holiday

Tuesday, 21 July

October Half Term

School Holiday Dates

Monday, 26 October

Christmas Holidays

Christmas Holiday Dates

Monday, 21 December

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Monday, 04 January

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Tuesday, 05 January

February Half Term

School Holiday Dates

Monday, 15 February

Easter Holidays

School Holiday Dates

Friday, 02 April

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Monday, 03 May

KS2 SATS Week

Key Stage 2 SATS Week

Monday, 10 May

May/June Half Term

School Holiday Dates

Monday, 31 May

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Friday, 02 July

School closes at 1pm

School closes at 1pm

Thursday, 22 July

Summer Holidays

School Holiday Dates

Friday, 23 July

WHAT WE STAND FOR

OUR VALUES AND VISION

The PURPLE values encompass everything at our school. They are who our children (and staff) are, their mind-set and attitude to learning; crucially, we are committed to providing an enriched Curriculum which enables children to become all round individuals who are passionate about learning: 

Covid-19 Support Find Out More
Term Dates Find Out More
Ofsted Find Out More
@littletongreen

Well done to all our amazing parents and children for all your hard work whilst learning from home. Here is a video to say thank you from all the staff at Littleton Green. We can't wait to have our whole school family back together again. https://t.co/j0CLxgNp6S

@littletongreen

On behalf of everyone at Littleton Green, have a lovely half term break. School re-opens on Monday 24th February. We are PURPLE!! 🌟 ⭐️ https://t.co/wyPjO8nYkQ

@littletongreen

Food Bank We managed to gather an incredible donation of 101.35 kilograms of food for the local food bank. We are PURPLE!! https://t.co/tpeUBMQM7a

Latest
News

VIEW ALL

Nursery Applications

Nursery Applications. 

There is still time to apply for a place for September 2020. 

Contact the school office for more details on how to apply - office@littletongreen.staffs.sch.uk

We are PURPLE!!

click here for more info