01543 227570 office@littletongreen.staffs.sch.uk

WELCOME TO LITTLETON GREEN COMMUNITY SCHOOL

Littleton Green Community School is a replacement school for Huntington Primary School which opened on the 9th November 2009.

The school is located within the parish of Huntington set on the edge of the beautiful Cannock Chase.

Our school is for boys and girls from 3 – 11 and is maintained by SUA Trust. We also offer sessional day care for children over 3 years in our Nursery and Wrap around and now cater for children aged 2 years in our Saplings Pre-school.

 

Vision & Values Curriculum

school img

UPCOMING EVENTS

VIEW ALL

Inset day

School closed.

Friday, 28 May

May/June Half Term

School Holiday Dates

Monday, 31 May

Inset Day

Inset Day

Monday, 19 July

Inset Day

Inset Day

Tuesday, 20 July

Inset Day

Inset Day

Wednesday, 21 July

Summer Holidays

School Holiday Dates

Thursday, 22 July

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Wednesday, 01 September

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Thursday, 23 September

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Friday, 24 September

October Half Term

School closed to pupils

Monday, 25 October

Christmas Holidays

School closed to pupils

Monday, 20 December

Christmas Holidays

School closed to pupils

Monday, 03 January

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Thursday, 27 January

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Friday, 28 January

February Half Term

School closed to pupils

Monday, 21 February

Easter Holidays

School closed to pupils

Monday, 11 April

May Day Bank Holiday

School closed to pupils

Monday, 02 May

May Half Term

School closed to pupils

Monday, 30 May

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Thursday, 30 June

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Friday, 01 July

Inset Day

School closed to pupils

Thursday, 21 July

Summer Holidays

School closed until Monday 5th September

Friday, 22 July

WHAT WE STAND FOR

OUR VALUES AND VISION

The PURPLE values encompass everything at our school. They are who our children (and staff) are, their mind-set and attitude to learning; crucially, we are committed to providing an enriched Curriculum which enables children to become all round individuals who are passionate about learning: 

Covid-19 Support Find Out More
Term Dates Find Out More
Ofsted Find Out More
@littletongreen

Are you creative? Do you love to draw? We need designs for our new reading record/home school diary for next year. If you would like to try, submit your design to Ms Small on a dojo message. Looking forward to seeing all your ideas! We are PURPLE!✨

@littletongreen

Apply for your child's Nursery 2021 place now! Deadline for applications is Friday 5th March. ⭐️ https://t.co/EnMWsNirUs

@littletongreen

Can I re-assure you that the children will not be losing any learning time. All state schools teach for 190 days a year and we do the same. Moving these dates does not affect the amount of days we will be teaching.

Latest
News

VIEW ALL