All State Primary Schools are accountable to their governing bodies, which in turn are accountable to parents and the community. The Local Academy Council is made up of members of the local authority, community, parents and staff.  The council serve a term of 4 years and can put themselves forward at the end of their term for re-election.

Please Contact Mr John Crossan (Chair of Governors) If you have any enquiries, concerns or comments:



FAO Mr John Crossan

Littleton Green Community School

Colliers Way



WS12 4UD

Click here for a link to SUAT Board Members

Local Academy Council Members

Governor Type Name Roles Appointed/ Term of office
Trust Governor Mrs L Thorneycroft Headteacher 01/09/2006
Trust Governor Mr D Baker Head of School 01/09/2006
Chair & Parent Governor Mr J Crossan PURPLE Priorities, Leadership & Management. 01/01/2016 – 22/01/2025
Vice Chair & Parent Governor Mr R Pritchard Leadership & Management, Pupil Premium 03/06/2019 – 02/06/2023
Staff Governor Mrs R Flynn Teaching Staff 12/07/2021 –31/08/2025
Staff Governor Mr P West Non-teaching Staff 01/09/2015 –31/12/2024
Co-opted Governor Mr D Williams Health and safety 19/05/2011 –31/12/2025
Co-opted Governor Mrs S Pearce SEND, behaviour and attitudes. 19/01/2019 – 18/01/2023
Co-opted Governor Mr L Conway Personal development 29/11/2021 –28/11/2025
Co-opted Governor Mrs E Madsen 29/11/2021 –28/11/2025

Local Academy Council – Register of Interests

Littleton Green Community School – Register of Interests 2022-23

Local Academy Council – Attendance Register

Littleton Green Community School – LAC Attendance 2022-23

We are proud to be a part of SUA Trust

Join the Trust

SUAT supports and leads in the set-up of new academies joining the partnership. The services provided by the central support function cover both educational and non-educational support. In terms of educational support, SUAT is linked to the School of Education of Staffordshire University, which is an outstanding ITT provider.